What is Quora? and How it changed my Life.

quora-logo

Quora was created by

Adam D’Angelo

 

I see lot of traffic today on Quora,a lot of Layman, as well as pros, visit and answer in Quora

Quora is more active today when compared to 2 years back when I first started using it.I was noobie back then I don’t know how to use Quora I’ll be reading some useless questions like “What is the most embarrassing moments in your life”? and the important part is the awkward answers to that questions like how they caught masturbating and stuff like that.

Okay by the time I started using Quora only a few people around me knew about it ,by few I mean only 1 or 2.As days passed by my feed grew inappropriate and I asked my good friend about how he manages his feed,He advised me to like and follow the topics of my interest and unfollow the inappropriate stuff.

After that,I came to know how to manage my feed so to receive good Questions and slowly to follow some important persons who give valuable answers like Balaji Viswanathan who is a most followed person in Quora,if you visit his profile you’ll be in awe!

Okay let’s cut to chase here are some points that would summarise Quora

  1. Quora is an online collaborative information sharing and learning platform.

  2. Quora is an online engineering platform that connects the information needs of real people with information solutions provided by real people.

  3. Quora is an expanding, continuously improving, democratically ranked resource library that contains ‘bite’ sized nodules of highly contextualized learning.

  4. Quora is the mobile university. What articles are to desktops, Quora’s answers are to mobile devices – the ‘1 minute’ solution to the many daily questions we all have.

  5. Quora is ‘just-in-time’ learning. i.e. providing the specific answer that a person wants, when they want it and in the form and quantity they need.

  6. Quora is an online platform that is harnessing the power of  technological innovation to usher in a paradigm shift in education and learning.

  7. Quora is a lead player in the 21st century’s global learning revolution.

Source:Quora

If you have a Quora account start asking simple questions and receive valuable answers from Quora Community.

And if you don’t have Quora account please create an account in the name of god.

Visit Quora – About.

 

Leave a Reply

